Season Review: 2014/15

82

After a hectic schedule over the last few weeks I have finally got around to going through all of our Monthly Reviews to come up with overall statistics for the season. My Reviews got more detailed towards the end – but it was only really April and May where I did the in-depth analysis of each market we tipped on. I will do that next season from the off, so by the time we hit June next year I can give a much clearer picture of where we were better or worse. Here are the results:

August 2014: 45/69 (65%) – Accumulator wins of 7/1 and 8/1

September 2014: 88/124 (71%) – 7.5 and 8.6/1 doubles. 4, 6, 6 and 16/1 singles

October 2014: 104/163 (64%) – 6/1 and 8/1 Accumulator wins, 6 Selected Shocks winners between 3/1 + 7/1

November 2014: 90/135 (67%) – 5/1, 5/1, 6/1, 13/1, 16/1 and 20/1 Accumulator wins. 2, 2.6, 3.3, 7 + 12/1 doubles

December 2014: 85/129 (66%) – 4/1, 5/1, 7/1 and 18/1 Accumulator wins

January 2015: 97/137 (71%) – 4/1, 5/1, 7/1 + 20/1 Accumulator wins

February 2015: 85/130 (65%) – 4/1 double. 5.5/1, 8.5/1, 16.5/1 + 20/1 Accumulator wins

March 2015: 75/110 (68%) – 25/1 Accumulator win

April 2015: 103/150 (69%) – 5/1, 7.5/1 and 12.5/1 double wins

May 2015: 70/110 (64%) – Doubles: 3/1, 3/1, 4/1, 4/1, 7.5/1 + 15/1. Trebles: 8/1, 17/1 + 20/1. Acca – 23/1

Overall: 842/1257 (67%)

NAPS (Started March 2015): 42/59 (71%)

At several points in the season we adjusted the way we did things. Until November it was a couple of accumulators per weekend, with the odd double and then upto an accumulator a day during the week. In January I started picking 10 games per weekend, with two accumulators from that, and in around April/May because of the dip in football I was picking a maximum of 4 games per day, often less. From March onwards all tips were a minimum of Evens as it was obvious to me that the ones to let us down were below evens.

That’s where the NAP’s started – basically picking my best tip for each day which allowed people to do singles, with some starting with a set amount and putting it all on the NAP, and either rolling it over or keeping a set stake. From March to May I managed 42/59, with a 71% hit rate which at Evens or more would give some fantastic returns. The best spell was 11 correct NAP’s in 13 days, which I saw won people thousands!

What you must consider is that hit rate, the overall one for the season – includes the riskier bets such as Win + BTTS – which I was getting very good at towards May – with winners of 7.5/1, 12.5/1 and 15/1 in three consecutive doubles on Sunday’s. Of course there were the odd few barren runs – March in particular was unreal – even with 68% hit rate every bet had one letting them down, leading to just one 25/1 winner right at the start.

We hit upon the right way to do it late in the season – picking upto four games and rather than just saying it’s an accumulator – suggesting a double and treble from that, as well as the NAP – which lead to some doing a NAP + Treble, some doing a Lucky 15 and so on. It proved very popular and from where we were sat reading the lists of tweets and emails, people made a good amount of money. I believe that is the formula I will stick with for next season.

Thanks for following us over the course of the season!

Will